Fly with Me

This will be my third year, working on different projects for my ongoing blog, Sweet Good News. I am excited about the opportunity to work on my new idea this year as it will most likely be the final subject matter of my blog. As I progress through my last year of high school, I have spent a lot of time reflecting on my capabilities and skill set. Whether this reflection has been through the college application process where I have had to harness my skills in my writing or my general learned experience in everyday life that I have looked back on, I have realized that there are still so many life lessons and skills I want to learn. Therefore I am dedicating my last blog topic, to learning new things and immersing myself in new experiences as I prepare for this next section of my life, college. 

I have always loved learning new things and finding opportunities to try new things. However, I feel that personally I typically learn from unexpected experiences that have led to consequential takeaways. Furthermore, through this blog, I will purposely be pursuing new things, with the intention of the takeaways in mind. I know that some of these experiences will lead to challenges that I will have to overcome, for example learning how to cook and to change a tire. Hopefully, later in life, I will be able to thank myself for taking these steps when a tire goes flat, or a Thanksgiving dinner goes wrong. 

Read this article to learn why it is important to always try new things: here

pic creds 

Throughout the past 3 years of working on this blog, my main goal has been to present some good stuff around us, when so much of what we see can be bad. I find it to be so important that in the darkest of times, we are still surrounded by little elements of positivity. So whether it was through my original Sweet Good News post presenting “Beauty in our World” or the “Growth Mindset”, my dog posts on the cutest puppies to brighten your day, or my upcoming posts, I have tried my best to present positive information. This year, in each of my blogs I will try to suggest some simple gestures of fulfilling activities or experiences you can do. These ideas will come from websites such as the one linked below. 

Explore this link if you want to learn more too!  21 Things You should Do Before Turning 21

Recently I flew alone for the first time, and I found this to be a great opportunity to talk about in my blog post. Although filled with nerves as my dad drove me to the airport, it was much easier than I expected (besides my luggage being checked at the last minute and the bag claim changing!) This experience definitely encouraged me to pay more attention to my surroundings, because prior to this experience I always relied on my family when traveling. I also now feel comfortable flying alone, which will definitely be a good comfort to have as I consider traveling to college. 

6 thoughts on “Fly with Me

  1. Your message about finding positivity amidst the negativity plaguing the world is one that really resonates with me. We’ve all been dealing with so much recently, and I’m glad to see that you’ve found a way to focus on the positives in your life. I’m excited to see the ideas and activities you’ll be presenting in future blog posts!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think this new blog topic is such an important thing that we should shine a huge light on in our world. It is great, that this is one of your main focuses because it can be so hard to find the light when you feel in the dark. I really liked that you were able to see how important everything you do in your life can be, especially when you are alone. Nice work!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have never flown alone and it seems very scary to me! This has made me feel better about doing so since I’ll be going away to college next year, preferably somewhere a plane ride away! Awesome work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started